Introducing…

I am so happy to share some exciting news! Finally, my book is done and ready to be introduced to the world! Finding You Here, a poetry collection is now on Amazon and for sale on my website as well. Although I officially started getting my poems organized into a book about a year ago, these words have been in my heart for quite some time.
 
Since a very young age writing has helped me process my thoughts. It has been a way for me to get what’s in my head out onto paper. Often, my thoughts come out as poetry whether I like it or not!
 
 Looking back, I realized that this book was birthed at a very difficult time in our lives. We lost our baby when he was sixteen weeks in utero. In my grief I spent a lot of time writing in my journal. Committed to writing and painting weekly, I challenged myself to post a poem and a piece of art once a week for a year. Although I am very inconsistent and struggle to stick to a routine, I did it! This was a miracle for me. When I completed the year not only did have a body of work, a blog, and a few followers, I had gained confidence and the ability not to care so much what everyone thought. The words I wrote felt as if they were from God and they ministered to my soul. Putting them on the internet to share was in obedience and stewardship to what God had given me.
 
Writing regularly remained a habit. As I kept my eyes open for things to write about, I became aware of God’s presence in my every day. He kept showing up and speaking to my heart in many unique and very personal ways.
 
Through Hope Writers’ God led me to an amazing self-publishing coach. She helped me get these poems into a book format and to navigate the ins and outs of self-publishing. With her expertise what seemed confusing and impossible became a reality. 
 
Reflecting on this journey I am grateful. Grateful that God has brought life out of death. Through our loss He birthed this book in me and has given me beauty for ashes.   
 
The thing I am reminded of is this. We are not in charge. And try as we might, we cannot control our circumstances. Life is hard just as He said it would be. But, the High King of heaven has a plan. Even when we don’t understand it or even like it, we can trust that He is good. His thoughts are higher than ours and He knows exactly what we need. He is on our side and working in our behalf.
 
My hope is that as this little book makes its way into the world, many will be blessed; that through these words many will be pointed to the profound end ever-present love of the Father. May we each find Him here singing His songs of love over us.
Finding You Here can be ordered at my website https://www.susieteramura.com/general-1 or on Amazon

Leave a comment